Sign in to follow this  
cullenscout1970

french amx 50 100 / 120 / 50b mindset

21 posts in this topic

Sup as I am new to the french auto loaders but I enjoy playing it. So what is the mind set or way of thinking or focusing on when playing them any help would be nice thx and have a nice day.

1. Stick around heavies/meaty tanks, watch when your enemy reloads and grab opportunities. Only use your HP when there is no other choice (saving teams and what not) or in end game.
  2. With the 50 100 you can clip almost anything of the same tier. While the 50B and 50 120 often lack a bit of burst damage to completely finish off opponents in 1v1 situations.

Create distance to avoid being eaten while on reload. (when you can't finish opponents or in 1 v 1 engagements)

3. This is wotlabs. Look around and I'm sure you'll find loads of replays to give you an idea about target priority etc. Especially the 50B seems to be played a lot for the marks.

Probably most important of all (even when using the 6 shell drums): make your shots count. When you start unloading in a situation, it may seem like it doesn't really matter if you miss a shot or two. But when there suddenly comes an extra enemy vehicle in the engagement and your allied meat shield gets overrun, you're in a lot of trouble.

I'm by no means an expert in these tanks, but a few things I find that help me with the 50 100:

1) Don't overexpose your tank to get more shots. Resist the urge to empty your clip unless you know for sure you won't get shot back multiple times. Early game I rarely get an opportunity to empty my clip into an unsuspecting tank, however there will be many late game opportunities for this.

2) Conserve your HP. This is kind of an extension of point #1, but HP is your armor in these tanks. By conserving your HP early in the game, it will allow you to clip out tanks and take a couple of hits later in the match.