TheMarine0341

Marine's Simple Replays

166 posts in this topic

Hey guys!

Many of you already know me, but here's a quick rundown.

I'll never be one to pump out 3 MOE's on my tanks. Im just not capable of shitting out huge amounts of damage across several battles in a row. Part of that is my play-style. Im more comfortable in a positioning engagement, than I am in a fast-twitch brawl. This can limit my ability to earn those 3 marks. Its good enough to get two, which I have on most of my tier 8+ tanks which I play a lot.
Apart from turreted TD's which Im just learning how to play, I feel like I play all classes of tanks well enough and consistently enough.
I play tier 5+, and will post replays across tiers 5 to 10.
I stream from time to time, and will upload highlights to YouTube with commentary, or will record and post replays with commentary as well.
From time to time I will do a replay pack of a specific tank. I did that last really a year ago when I did a 20 game each tier 10 challenge, with the BatChat highlighting that challenge while doing an average of 4k+ DPG across 20 games, and all of my other tier 10's well over 3k DPG.
Right now, Im doing a "Padding" challenge, which means Im attempting to stay interested enough in playing well enough to get my recent over 3.5k WN8 and keeping over 65% recent WR, almost all solo and playing tier 8+ tanks. This means a lot of E50/M, BatChat, T55A, AMX 30p, IS7, CDC and my guilty pleasures, the T-34 (Tier 5 RU) and ELC AXM.

Recent T-34 highlight from my stream

Recording a replay with Commentary

Current Favorite tanks in each tier
5: T-34, ELC
6: T-37, Bromwell, M44
7: E-25
8: Jp2, CDC, 13-90, learning to love the IS3 again
9: T55A, AMX 30p, VK-4502B, E50, M53/55
10: BatChat, AMX 50B, E50M, Leo1

Sad Fact: I do better in the T55A than I ever did in the 140, 62A, and T-54. Like, my DPG in the 55A is about 2800, while my 140/62A is around 2100-2300, and T-54 is just above 1750... Do not come here for RU Wedge replays