Sign in to follow this  
Hanzo_San

Best Headset for under $85?

22 posts in this topic

You can't go wrong w/Logitech G230. Sound is awesome, mic very good and they're quite comfortable too (takes me ~5-6hrs to feel the need to take them off).

or if you're into the 7.1 surround hype, G430

7 minutes ago, juhaas said:

You can't go wrong w/Logitech G230. Sound is awesome, mic very good and they're quite comfortable too (takes me ~5-6hrs to feel the need to take them off).

or if you're into the 7.1 surround hype, G430

The surround is only if you use the program, which I don't. It confuses me. But they're both really good.

54 minutes ago, The_Iron_Curtain said:

I recently picked up a Razor Kraken head set and I love it. Though ill be honest im not a headphone expert but im pretty sure they are just in your budget.

grn.jpg

While these are an easy way and a decent headset there's a few things though:

- You can get a lot better and comfortable headsets for the same price (despite the slogan :doge: ) and the equalizer doesn't quite do enough for it to be worth having a dedicated equalizer

- They break very easily since the adjustable extensions are 100% plastic meaning you absolutely have to put them back in if you're storing it anywhere (traveling etc) because they will break from any pressure whatsoever, once they do the vacuum pressure is completely gone making the noise reduction and the sound quality gone with it

+ The surround sound is actually very well done for being Razer, the only thing I really miss from the current ones I use

+ The mic is also very good, and since it's USB the driver comes with it so it's basically plugnplay