FreddBoy

Ideal Graphic Settings - For looking good but not distracting from gameplay

20 posts in this topic

Right, now that I finally have a decent laptop that runs WoT at Max settings with 100+ FPS, I'm wondering how I should fine tune the settings to still make the game pretty, but not get in the way of things like sniping, ridge peeking, etc.

Of course, since I'm completely new to the thing called "decent graphics" and "high FPS" I'm not sure of which ones to lower/turn off, and which ones to keep maxed, as it were.

Any pointers you guys can give will be very much appreciated.

Turn everything off in sniper mode. You want that as clear as possible.

The rest is mostly personal preference, I disliked the tank tracks and dust/smoke effects because they kinda got in the way when there's a pile of carcasses around you.

16 minutes ago, PityFool said:

Turn everything off in sniper mode. You want that as clear as possible.

The rest is mostly personal preference, I disliked the tank tracks and dust/smoke effects because they kinda got in the way when there's a pile of carcasses around you.

Pretty much what Pity suggested. I'd turn all grass & sniper effects off in general. Even the special effects to something that is not way too distracting. I personally prefer clear vision to tons of stuff on my screen when it comes to rather competitive play.

I just run max, I had played on potato graphics in all games for so long thst when I finally had a PC able to max it I shoved them all there and left it there, because thats why I bought a PC able to max it.

I only turn off Motion blur, because I hate that. And later turned off grass in sniper mode, but i left everything else turned on.

9 minutes ago, Assassin7 said:

I just run max, I had played on potato graphics in all games for so long thst when I finally had a PC able to max it I shoved them all there and left it there, because thats why I bought a PC able to max it.