Wessmen

T8 med premium? CDC/STA-2

24 posts in this topic

Hello all purplegans.

Im a noob who plays for enjoyment, dont know my wn8 since I picked up WOT after a long break and now Im more of a patient player which pays off. 

Im grinding different lines and I want to buy myself another moneymaker and its not very important which nation its in.

I enjoy the playstyle using ridges and the gun depression and my Patton KR works this pretty good except some gold-rounds in tier10 games. Atleast I have a good time rolling it around. For some reason my win rate in for example T-54 took a dive over 10% from 55% in T-44 to 44% in T-54 so that is the kind of tank if not comfy in, sam with Panther which I hate. Other tanks I enjoy is Centurion (even with crap gun) and Strv 74. 

The premium I already have it T34, SuperP and Patton KR. Before I got the last I enjoyed the first too, but now I hate them. If its a bigger outdoor map its pretty much "RRR" and go for a drink and perhaps Im halfway when Im back. On the other hand its easy money on a citymap going hulldown. 

So this pretty much come down to STA-2 and AMX CDC. I have a decent crew in a batchat, but I hardly play it since I dont enjoy bad gun dep and "hiding" for half the game even if I did great in the 12t, 1375 and 1390. My highest winrate ever closer and above 60%, perhaps the Type 64 could be something?

If this was a year ago I would have picked the CDC but the STA-2 has the pen buff and the speed buff maybe its the better choice for a player liking the Patton KR?

If the Amx 30b was good it would be a no brainer, but that seem to suck compared to STB-1. 

Mutz aint a choice for now to exclude it.

Sorry for wall of clutter/thoughts/walloftext

Best regards,

yellow-mellow. 

STA-2 seems to be the more preferred T8 premium medium. It's a good enough medium on its own (decent everything) and premium ammo that does't have garbage pen.