_pip_

Amx 13-75 Review - After 3 Marking It

8 posts in this topic

After 3 marking the Amx 13-75 here is my review of it. Pros and cons and what role of light tank play that suits it best. Is it better than the T-71?

I personally love my 13 75. I'm a really novice player when it comes to light tanks and especially French ones but this tank really made me fall in love with them. It is such a beast regardless what match tier it is in.

On 7/12/2017 at 10:11 AM, DirtyACE7 said:

I personally love my 13 75. I'm a really novice player when it comes to light tanks and especially French ones but this tank really made me fall in love with them. It is such a beast regardless what match tier it is in.

I'm not a novice at them, I just sucked ass in them for a really,really long time, and it's only been the last couple of months that I've started getting something approaching "good" in them (relative to my own generally mediocre play, if you like).

I was always frankly a bit scared of the French tanks generally, but especially the lights/autoloading mediums, b/c they just seemed like they'd be hard to play.  Maybe they are, maybe they aren't, but this tank is clicking for me so far.  I'm not nearly deep enough in to have a real track record (only 18 games) on the 13 75, but it's really clicking so far.  Maybe it's the knowledge that it's a paper autoloader that is making me be more mindful of SA, maybe I'm slowly getting better, who knows, but I've really been enjoying this (and the 13 57F) of late.

I have to agree with @DirtyACE7, it never feels like it's in a match where it cannot contribute, and when it's top-tier...holy moly.  The top engine makes a huge difference, too, but it's certainly playable before then.

19 hours ago, Tanager said: