ZXrage

9.20: M46/M48A1 Changes

56 posts in this topic

They are buffing the M46.. What a bunch of mongoloid !!!! 

You want to buff it ? Buff standard pen you idiots.. OMG these guy's always find a way to be dumber..

Hhahahahahahahaha. On the other note I am sad as I have no Patton on my current acc. 

1 hour ago, ZXrage said:

TL;DR is that the turrets got buffed, and the M48 lost the tumor.

Hide contents

What do you mean by "M48 lost the tumor?" The cupola hit box? Or the turret in general? Sorry, I'm not a Patton expert and I'm curious.

An armor inflation at its best. It's getting boring and discouraging to play WoT.

1 hour ago, DHP said:

They are buffing the M46.. What a bunch of mongoloid !!!! 

You want to buff it ? Buff standard pen you idiots.. OMG these guy's always find a way to be dumber..

It is smarter comrade.

- WG Business Department

43 minutes ago, Liberty75 said:

What do you mean by "M48 lost the tumor?" The cupola hit box? Or the turret in general? Sorry, I'm not a Patton expert and I'm curious.

Looking at the photos the tumor simply got much smaller. 

27 minutes ago, hazzgar said:

Looking at the photos the tumor simply got much smaller. 

That probably did not help. He was questioning about the word, where "tumor" applies to.

1 hour ago, Liberty75 said:

The massive cupola, machine gun cupola to be exact, is referred as a tumor because it is prominent and shot welcome. The picture above has a later version turret.

Is it still relevant to call it M48A1 then... even though WG has always been messed uo with names and parts and such...

1 hour ago, Liberty75 said:

The giant cupola that sticks out on top got much smaller. As the bottom of the cupola can be hidden by your turret face when cresting over a hill, it presents a much, much smaller target when compared to the old cupola.

A totally unneeded buff, I thought the m48 was quite strong already, you shouldn't have to rely on your armor in a medium tank, :/