Haruna

Hulp

11 posts in this topic

Hi Tankers,

I don't really come on here much, in fact I dont really come on many web pages. It had taken my laptop 3 minutes alone to load this page.

My name is Addin and I'm a kid from Indonesia who loves playing the game you love. Except, I can't really play it and this is a plea for change; change for good.

I'm not poor kid trying to escape a war or anything. My needs are just more close to your hearts than this. I need some hardware that will let me play WOT on more than 20fps on minimum settings.

My current laptop specs : Intel I3 3110m (32bit), Intel HD 4k, 2GB ram (I'm not good at this spec thing, but my friends told me that it is completely outdated)

https://gogetfunding.com/i-need-fund-to-escape-20-fps-on-minimum-setting/

Isn’t 1000usd too much for this cause? I mean any upgrade would be nice, i assume i5 and decent gpu (gtx1050) isn’t that much expensive in india?

4 hours ago, SaintLaurentius said:

gl with your fundraiser buddy!

Thank you pal, this is my first post in any forum on the internet so I don't really know what to do, still learning XD

1 hour ago, BlackAdder said:

Isn’t 1000usd too much for this cause? I mean any upgrade would be nice, i assume i5 and decent gpu (gtx1050) isn’t that much expensive in india?

I tried to upgrade my laptop's RAM (That I know how to do it) with an additional one because there's 1 more slot available on my laptop. When I tried to use it, it doesn't work. Bought 2 different ram & it works on the 1st slot only (which is a waste sadly). I also tried asking all pc shop in my local area on changing the processor on this laptop, but they didn't want to do it because they don't want to take the risk on my (they said rare) laptop which is Lenovo G400s & it's impossible to change integrated gpu right? Then after talking with my friends, they said that it's time to buy a new laptop or a desktop instead. Well that's in Indonesia, I don't know how about India..