7T7

Judging performance - how to?

20 posts in this topic

So, I've just recently returned to the game. I'm not good at this game but I do care about trying to, at least, not be cancer. Before I left, WN8 was a major part of metrics used to measure performance. At least from the majority of clans' perspectives. I've come to understand, basically, that wn8 is dead and no longer really used for those purposes.

So that brings me to my question? Are there any suggested metrics to use for judging performance? DPG? Is that the end all be all? XP per game? WR? A combination? What are those metric targets for a good player (not necessarily purple - but blue-ish I guess - if I can use the wn8 colors for comparison) 

Please keep in mind I'm not asking for purple standards. I know what those are. I'm not a purple and likely won't ever be at my advanced age and capability. (Don't get me wrong - if I could be that good, I'd choose to be - I just know I'm not and won't ever be)

I look forward to hearing from you guys on this.

7T7

DPG is always a good metric, but it varies by tank. Generally tier 8 I'd say shoot for 1.8 to 2k dpg, while tier 10 can vary from 2.3k to 3k based on class for above average play. TDs being on the high spectrum and heavies on the low end. Light tanks are tricky at tier 10, I'd say go for 2k dpg with 800-1k spotting.

Well, if you learn to play as fast as you learnt how dead WN8 is, you're gonna be unicorn in no time:)

For me:

Per tank performance it would be DPG, WR and MOE.

Per account, it would be:

-DPGs in multiple tanks tier10

-WR in general

-Number of marks of excellence

-Personal Rating, to a certain degree

I dunno from where we are starting with you, but some early goals would be to:

Do your HP in damage every game, after that go for the numbers Veo suggested ergo 2k for tier8s, 2,5k for tier9s and 3k for tier 10s. And so on. WR should be 50% 55% 60% and so on...