GehakteMolen

I give up... (after 8 years)

57 posts in this topic

Hello all,

After 8 years of wot, i give up.

I started playing wot during the closed beta in augustus 2010 (so almost 8 years ago) and while i was often mad, the core of the game was so good, that all the small things WG did for the good or bad didnt change that much. The overall direction the game was goiing was also good so slowly the game grew more and more on me. This was the game i always wanted: tanks fighting tanks, without all the other lame ass crap** (except arty, arty was, is and will always be c****r)

All i wanted (and did) was bashing random bobs in randoms while platooning with stronk pleyers. Hence i have  been in 322 / 247/ FAME / 322 for 6 years, not for worthless cw trash, but for stronk plutons.

Over the years WG showed the amazing abibility to:

• Make the worst maps in gaming history and despite rewoking some 4 times (cough *komarin* cough) still failing in making them playable
  • Too retarded to fix the elephant in the room that killed the game as a whole (arty)
  • Total lack of foresight when adding things you cant undo (tier 10 TDs and later on arty and light tanks)

Toss in the fact the only person in the whole company with both common sense and real power was siderailed (our lord and saviour :serb: ) And the game never mananged to live up to its full potential.

OP tanks were originaly always nerfhammered, to keep the average the average, and most ridiculous forum suggestion where ignored, and when they didnt ignore it, like gold ammo for credits, it lead to a shit show, which ofc took a year to fix (m4 sherman with 150 pen and 350 dmg anyone? etc etc etc.

However despite all of it, the game roughly stayed the same:

• The real problems, gold ammo and arty got ignored
  • OP tanks dont get fixed fast
  • small all round improvements

Yet, the past 2 years, it started to change. the core strengths of the game got slowly ditched: