FlorbFnarb

Is it just me or is it now the norm that every shot fired hits unless it's at extreme range?

30 posts in this topic

I notice that I regularly end up being hit by every single shot fired at me in matches now, barring odd exceptions like extreme range or being 90% covered.  I started playing Russian TDs from the Tier 2 tank up, and had a stupid M2 with that horribly inaccurate derp gun spin and snapshot me from some distance away, 75 meters at least.  Didn't wait even a half second to aim in, just stopped, turned his turret, instantly fired, and hit anyway, one-shotting me.

It just seems very weird to literally get hit by every single shot fired my way bar none, when I almost never have matches where I hit every shot.  I dunno, perception bias maybe, but I can have quite a few matches in an evening where not one shot misses me.

Was there some accuracy buff I missed while I wasn't playing?  People hitting some 80-90% of their shots (apart from low-tier autofire spam) just seems excessively accurate.

Christ, just had it happen again

Three shots fired, three hits, back to garage.  I can't get within 300 meters of an enemy or I'm basically automatically hit.  I wish I knew who at WG decided that the game should be designed to force everybody to get within 50 meters of each other so almost every shot fired hits

The shot distribution is utter garbage now. It still allows what should be borderline impossible dead center shots maybe a quarter of the time and then flings shells all over the place otherwise. WG has tweaked it to maximum ADHD-friendly Call of Duty status where wild clicking shots are viable yet fully aimed shots are still unreliable. I'm reasonably confident they did one final sigma adjustment without making it known, they realized players can't easily detect that kind of change and didn't want to deal with the flak.

31 minutes ago, Jesse_the_Scout said: