Sign in to follow this  
Doodman

New member and SO Bummed

About two months ago (@ 15000ish battles) I decided to care about my performance in wot. I was a 49.5%ish player.

I read many articles, learned maps and tank details. I read just about every thread in wotlabs. I learned the only constant in every battle is me!

In that two months I had a high 50s win rate and 1500 wn8. In my mind I was a blue and I expected to win every battle.

Until a week ago.

I can tell exactly when it happened: I got a mastery badge in my is2, I was TOP damage in a tier ix battle,

since that battle I've done nothing but lose. Last night I was 1 for 10. I honestly have no idea what I'm doing wrong, it even took me about 24 hrs to figure out I was in a slump.

How do I go from two months of upward progress to all of a sudden I can't get a win in ANY tank? I can see a string of bad battles but a week?

I feel like I went from on the rise to super potato

Tilt, as mentioned, is something that all of us go through, I, myself included. The best thing for you to do now, is take a break as mentioned, play something else for a bit, and when ya get back, look for platoon mates. it makes the game much more enjoyable

In a way it's just the normality of statistical anomalies: If you play enough battles, you are bound to have streaks where the game throws every crap at you it can (bad teams, bad RNG, ...). If that happens, going on tilt is understandable.

About two months ago (@ 15000ish battles) I decided to care about my performance in wot. I was a 49.5%ish player.

I read many articles, learned maps and tank details. I read just about every thread in wotlabs. I learned the only constant in every battle is me!

In that two months I had a high 50s win rate and 1500 wn8. In my mind I was a blue and I expected to win every battle.

Until a week ago.

I can tell exactly when it happened: I got a mastery badge in my is2, I was TOP damage in a tier ix battle,