PityFool

"It's my first time, please be gentle." - Virgin PC Builder

So, after discussing PC building with the techs in chat, I was advised to make a thread.

Budget:  $1600 (USD)

My current gaming rig is an Ultrabook (HP Envy) that actually runs pretty well with good FPS but has some cooling issues and I need it for my study so I'd rather not fuck it up.

I have never done this before and am pretty clueless, I'm like that school sport nut that happened to find a PC and start gaming, so stuff will need to be a bit numbed down for me to completely understand. This is mostly a planning stage, I will probably build the thing within the next month or 2 if all goes to plan.

Some thing's I'd like to note:

- I really want this to have good cooling, probably air, noise is not a huge issue for me.

- Performance wise it should be "super unicum".

- I'd like it to look good too, not sure what cases cost and the sizes I need though.

Halp pls.

CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo. No question about it. Best bang for the buck air cooler on the market for 5 years. Cools better than 80% of 80$ coolers and costs 3 times less.

You are not going to get superuni performance with that budget, probably only going to manage uni. Superuni rigs are like 2k+

Are you planning on building it yourself or build online and have it shipped?  I usually build out my own systems, but 2 years ago I decided to splurge (with the wife's permission of course) and had a rig built at Microcenter.  They did a great job.  I walked the PC parts section and grabbed what I wanted off the shelf, and they assembled and tested it for me.  Took less than a week to get it back.  Plus I had it covered under a warranty, and replaced a couple of components under the warranty plan.