Rawkes

Hey! 3k games & 1585 WN8 – looking to improve and help out

Hey all,

Finally thought I should introduce myself to the community after using the WoTLabs resources for so long! It's been invaluable for improving my gameplay and stats over the past 2k games.

I'm not bad but I'm not amazing – I make mistakes often but things are starting to click now that I'm actively looking to improve. I'm up to Tier 9 (deliberately holding off T10 for now) and my favourite tank so far is the Cromwell B (so much fun) – that thing just seems to print wins and WN8 for me! Would love to hear recommendations for tanks that play similar to the Cromwell B.

My current stats for posterity:

2015-08-07.thumb.png.5e1c4bc07a4084d1d43

I'm also a developer and am in the middle of creating an external minimap mod (screen below) that gives you a live feed on another screen or your phone, as well as creating a system to automatically analyse previous replays and give you a digestible overview to see where you're going wrong and why (more on that soon).

DZAg6fy.thumb.jpg.3caa2544249758a848aef8

Hoping to get involved where I can and I'll update on the mod and performance analysis tool as they progress.

Rawkes

I'm also a developer and am in the middle of creating an external minimap mod (screen below) that gives you a live feed on another screen or your phone, as well as creating a system to automatically analyse previous replays and give you a digestible overview to see where you're going wrong and why (more on that soon).

This sounds promising, people running dual screens could put the minimap on the other screen for better map awareness.

Also, your skill level is good for the amount of games you've played, and coming here is one of the first step to getting XVM clicked getting better at the game. Just read up on all the information scattered around the forums and watch some replays of the awesome guys here.