Sign in to follow this  
Stridsvagn 74

Good Game, but improve it (Early and late game sucked, with decent middle)

Hi All,

This is my first time asking for a tape study. Its probably a pretty unspectacular game in my Centurion 1. 

http://wotreplays.com/site/2102593#erlenberg-strv74-centurion_mk_i

The end and late game had me feeling very dissapointed, as I would have liked to get more out of it. How would you have squeezed more damage from this tier 10 game?

(and was the beginning my fault, if so, shame on me)

Strv 74

Somehow I can't open any replays recently. Anyone knows why?

I think a micro patch fucked it all up, i can't either, i can only see my replays if i move them from the replays folder back out to World_Of_Tanks

Guess it'd be nice if we actually studied your tape :P 

Hahaha, that start tho' way to try to throw the game in the first 20 seconds... yes it was definitely your fault, you drove into the RHM for a start, you then proceeded to drift into the Type 61 pushing him off the side then on top of that you turned left which would obviously push your back out into him tipping him into the water... then you ask the enemy to report him? wtf dude.

13:30- why didn't you shoot the 54 LWT just auto aim him and fire if you don't want to stop, although i would have stopped and taken a snap shot then carried on if i were you.

13:29- just stop and secure the kill.

13:12- very nice use of the hill for hulldown only exposing a tiny silhouette for the T28

12:48- Finish the T28... why do you not want to kill anything. you will rld before him and there is nothing else with a shot on you

11:00- the base is in the middle, dunno what base you're trying to defend, i'd just have kept pushing into the south west then taken the castle area, the north west side of the map is clearly lost so just leave it.

10:20- you have pretty meh shots from up here, i wouldn't have stayed there for very long