tomasjelinek

Why did we lost this CW battle?

I'm not some FC either, but my 2c:

- You were camping, they had an initiative to get into a more favourable position.

- Your scouts didn't spot much, their scouts helped em figure out where you were.

- You decide to make a push along the corridor where your IS5 takes some nice focus fire.

- Your IS3 Knight_Fox stays behind for some reason. Obviously he gets raped alone.

- Then you split up and you get bottle necked from all sides.

I'm a noob and have never played in CW so I will just suggest things

Team Comp: You guys selected a lineup that consisted of mostly chinese and russian heavies which have both subpar accuracy and length reloads. Maybe putting an autoloader or two would have added a little more alpha when it was needed.

Map Strategy: I think you went to the wrong side of the map for your team comp. West side might have been better for your team's comp. Also you decided to camp even though this map, I think, is ideal for pushing in heavy-mediums

Map Tactics: You let them obtain map control by not putting vision on the other half of the map or sending a tank or two to deal with the sout. Acutally, once that scout got the b2 at 6:24, they knew exactly where you were. There appears to be two pushes, the main up your flank and then another that came around. Once you see both pushes, you have two choices: deal with the main push, or deal with the flankers, and you decided to fight the main one. I can't say whether this was a good or bad move. You all stopped and turned your turrets to shoot the AMX when you saw it, I think that was a bad call.