Britzz

How do I Sheridan?

(First light tank poast hype!)

Hello guys!

I recently started playing AW and while it feels like WoT, it's very different in it's own fashion. I love the game and so far I reached 3 tier 4s while having pretty much all of the tier 3s available. I'm prioritizing getting all the commanders first, so you might imagine what I'm trying to play (arty will be done in PvE I think).

Well the Sheridan is one of the tanks i unlocked and one of the T4s I'm playing more often together with the LAV-300. A brief introduction to the tank and what I think about it:
- Derpy gun with a lowish DPM, it can aim for ages
- Good HEAT pen, great rockets pen
- Camo rating and vision (even with lvl 5 Sabrina) feel lackluster
- Not the fastest vehicle I've driven, but it's certainly not slow.

My playstyle in this thing has been either to derp someone in the face while they are reloading, aka brawl in second line with MBTs or try to flank. I feel like this tank gets outspotted quite easily by any AFV it encounters and that the aimtime+shell velocity are just too bad to get some good shots in from range, since anyone with a brain will retreat behind cover once they get spotted: you are either preaiming there or you will not be able to shoot.

I tried the rockets with some success, but the abysmal time it takes for them to hit the target + the fact you get spotted quite often after firing them and u need to stay still to aim them is kind of a problem to me.

I feel like I'm playing this tank wrong, though. Every game I have I feel like I could have done better, but I can't really recognize what I did wrong. Let's say that 1-1.2k dmg in the sheridan feels like I'm doing nothing.

So... How do you play your Sheridan? What retrofits are you using? (Bear in mind I don't have much unlocked at the moment since I just started) Any suggestion will be appreciated!

39 minutes ago, Britzz said:

snip