Duckwah

Skoda T24

So has anyone here been playing the Tier 5 Skoda? 

I had intended to free XP to the tier 6 but due to some overzealous buying of modules for a T54 I ended up with just enough to elite the T24.

I haven't played T5 mediums in a while (and I have very little experience in the other T5 meds to compare it to) and remember the matches being pretty retarded but I have to say I am enjoying this little tank.

Mobility seems to be really good, it hits 50-53kph quickly and turns nicely.  A few matches on tundra and I was able to get to the hill early on without getting lit/shot and proceeded to pick away at enemies trying to come up the other side and make their life difficult.

Top tier the damage output is ok if not spectacular, bottom tier it struggles and you have to avoid getting derped by the KV2s and Jap heavies.

Top tier the armour can give you some bounces but is nothing to rely on and of course the tank has a high profile and cancerous cupola that sticks out above cover.

The only thing that really hurts on this tank though is the aim time.  If you've been moving and then need to shoot something at distance it feels like you wait forever to take shots.

For god sake, save enough free XP to get all modules. Its one of the most laughably unplayable tanks with stock gun + turret. Seriously, you have worse gun handling than IS, accuracy and aiming time of KV-1, meh pen (even gold), and worst of all, 110 alpha with whopping 7 second reload. DPM of 1k... You know something is wrong when you want to avoid close-range fight against low HP (even sub-150) heavies or even T-34...