Sign in to follow this  
Pechpilz

Need some help with WZ-131/ general vision control and scout gameplay [Replays inside]

Question

The WZ-131 (and the 59-16 before it, grinded them when we had the community-choosen event on the EU server) is my first serious attempt to re-learn vision control and scouting since i started playing again this year.

While my understanding of the ingame mechanics has improved a lot, i still feel like i'm very useless on many maps and in a lot of situations, and therefore are unable to even attempt to carry the game - i simply do not have a idea what i could do to improve our odds of winning.

While for example malinovka is very easy to carry (this map is propably the only reason for my 55%WR @200 games), i'm absolutly lost on maps like Abbey, generally town maps and the new maps (Sacred Valley/ Severogorsk).  Sometimes i can still deal a lot of damage even on those maps, but thats usualy in games that we would have won even without me.

To give you some idea of how i play, i uploaded my 10 latest WZ-131 games+ "commentary" on what i think i did good or wrong.

It would be very nice if some of you could watch one or multiple replays and give me some feedback, to be more specific:

i) general map tactics - bushes and firinglanes i obviously didn't use, bad positioning etc etc

ii) more general things like situational awareness and tactical thinking, especially where its lacking

iii) really anything that comes in your mind to improve my gameplay :)

(Warning: I have currently neither sixth sense (5% missing, rest of the crew is 95% camo) nor premium, so all XP values are raw)

Equipment is rammer, camo net and optics.

Replay 1)

Cliff, Victory, 900XP, Survived