Sign in to follow this  
wevilc

Bad Noob blitz player seeks help

I have 2,500 blitz games.   My overall win rate is 44.5% and slowly climbing.   So, I'm a noob and I think also a bad player.   I want to improve.   My recent win rate (250+ games) is about 52% and 55% for the last 100.   I am driving a level V Crusader (sidelining with the Cromwell) and want to stick with it.   I would like to:

A identify and eliminate errors from my play (such as understanding better when to slug it out and when to back off) 

B find improvements (e.g. better understanding of the maps I play)

C platoon with someone more often so that more of my games feature at least some team element (pet hate: when someone says 'group right' and half the team shrugs and goes off the other way and we lose)

I have learned already here that the Crusader can't take much damage, is not for peekaboo fighting but has an awesome DPM rate, and is a good sniper and flanker and that has caused me to change my play.

That's it.

Sorry for little activity, but this place is more dedicated to PC (hell, even xbox) play. I remember trying Blitz on my phone and just about cried because of how retarded it is to play a game that requires twitch skills and precise positioning (mobile games honestly are better left as strategy games, the shit controls are easier to use b/c more time). So yeah, most people here don't play Blitz (or if they do, they're lurkers), the maps are different (resulting in less user-content for the game) and you can't submit replays (probably the best way to get feedback is through replays). Sorry, I guess I just recommend you play PC, you aren't gonna lose much by the sounds of it (and your WR will definitely go up, shit controls are eliminated and you gain access to a broader playerbase).

Thanks both.   Sorry for the belated response.   I am still trying to figure out how to track down threads I started/posted in.