Hey guys, I am currently trying to build my first PC. I honestly have very little experience with this topic and have no existing parts to work with.  My budget for the computer itself is probably somewhere between 800-1000 US dollars.  World of Tanks is pretty much the only game I play since I own a PS4 for most of my big title games.  I would really appreciate some help with some parts compatibility and specifics on what is better and why.  

Do you need anything else outside of the actual components? 

Mouse, keyboard + Screen etc?

paging @Folterknecht @Shade421 

I'm not that good with PCs but can highly recommend the GTX 970 graphics card, runs WoT on almost maxed settings with good FPS and isn't too pricy for a graphics card 

Need everything, but I can find all the accessories with discounts and such.  Mainly looking for the pc aspect for that price.  The rest will follow.  Thanks for asking!

Too lazy to go to newegg and build a shopping cart but I'd guess GTX 970 gpu with 120-250GB SSD, AMD FX6300/8350. AMD 990FX chipset mobo, 8GB RAM. Case and cpu cooler of choice and decent 650w+ psu is what you can look at in that range.

Budget it too stiff to go for intel CPU or DDR4 shit. AMD gives more overhead for simple OC and performance/$

Funny thing, playing at max settings while streaming with my FX6300 :popcorn:

Edit: I'm running FX6300@4.6GHz, 8GB RAM, SSD and R9 290 4GB OC. Runs all this shit just fine

Noone should ever run a FX6300@3.5 it's a crime :frenchy:

But anyways I missread the 1st post and thought you where going to play WoT and other big title games on this PC. Seeing as reading it again ur only playing wot. :damn:

@Folterknecht is right Intel works better with WoT since the game engine is from strong ancient soviet republic and single core is all that matters. 

So basicly i5-4440+ any Z97 mobo, 8GB RAM, SSD, GTX970