Sign in to follow this  
PityFool

Golf

So how many of you guys play? Hopefully there's enough to keep the thread somewhat alive...

I started playing again in November after a 4 year break (due to several reasons). I'm currently playing off a 12 handicap and hitting up the course atleast once a week. My main issue right now is just completely inconsistent play, my scores vary wildly from day to day and I cannot hit my driver to save my life... Mainly due to my swing generating really high club-head speeds, even with a super stiff shaft on the driver its still whipping quite badly. Something to work on I guess... The swing works really well with irons and hybrids though, getting some great distances and accuracy.

Masters this weekend, anyone got any favourites?

Adam Scott just because Straya carnt.

My local clubs fairways are 90% burrs 5% Kangaroo shit and 5% grass. Still managed to go 5 over par (which was tbh a rare occurrence, usually its 20 over) 

15 minutes ago, Politx_Killer said:

Adam Scott just because Straya carnt.

My local clubs fairways are 90% burrs 5% Kangaroo shit and 5% grass. Still managed to go 5 over par (which was tbh a rare occurrence, usually its 20 over) 

Lmao, I've played on some similar courses before :doge:  Last couple weeks I've been playing on some of the more high-class establishments around here, including the Pegasus course where they held the NZ Womens Open. I must say its quite nice knowing that when you land on the fairway you are guaranteed a good lie.

Jason Day to win it... pls... i have monies on it (against a golf buddy of mine).

Oh and I have the same problems as you... can't hit the driver to save my life, but I'm good with irons. I like golfing but I don't think my body is built to be a golfer. Short and stocky =\

Just now, Shifty_101st said:

I got kicked out of golf when my driver flew out of my hand and smacked my teacher in the head........I WAS ONLY 8 :'(