angus_white

Grinding up to the T-62A/Object 140

dear purples,

I have recently decided I want to work my way up to the soviet tier 10 mediums, but I am faced with the problem of deciding which of the three lines I want to take to get there. as a fairly new player (4000 battles, 1k wn8 50% win rate) I am aware its going to take some time and if necessary money. to minimise wasting these commodities I politely ask if those with experience on the subject could share a degree of it with me.

To give you a better idea of my current position, I have already ground up the British medium route, but find the experience of long range sniping to be boring as well as less useful to winning games.

I have a degree of experience with scouting (500 battles in various tier 4/5 scouts), but i am fully aware of areas I need to improve in.

The 140 is likely the easiest choice, as the A-43 is an RU version of the Cromwell, the 416 is one of the most potent tanks at tier 8, and the 140 gets additional gun depression and mobility over the 62, making it easier to learn. Then the 62, because quick research from the 54. And then the 430 is also available from the 416.

thanks for the tip! my main concern however is not which tier 10 to get, but rather which line to get there, the A line of vehicles, the T line or the light tank line.

17 minutes ago, SoliDeoGloria said:

The 140 is likely the easiest choice, as the A-43 is an RU version of the Cromwell, the 416 is one of the most potent tanks at tier 8, and the 140 gets additional gun depression and mobility over the 62, making it easier to learn. Then the 62, because quick research from the 54. And then the 430 is also available from the 416.