Sign in to follow this  
Fedaykin89

Advice needed for Tier 6 3v3 Contest with Restrictive Rules

Hello all!

There is going to be an internal WoT Tier 6 3v3 Championship at my company, but the organizer of this event decided to not c/p the WG official rules, but implement some "restrictive" ones, in order to ensure a more balanced environment - most notably:

- No more than 1 Tank Class per team (i.e.: no 2 HTs & 1 MT, 2 TDs & 1 HT, etc)
- No prem ammo

- No prem tanks

- No prem consumables

There's quite some common sense with the first 2 rules, since they cancel stronk 3 O-I teams which would have required some gold ammo to be dealt with...

I was thinking about some team compositions, but please take into consideration I'm a complete newbie in organized plays, so any advice, hint or tip would be most welcome:

- MT: Cromwell, T-34-85, E2

- HT: KV-85, T-150, M6

- LT: AMX12t, T37

- TD: Hellcat, JagdPz IV maybe?

- SPG: Bert?

Also, this will be the map roster:
1. Himmelsdorf
2. Lakeville
3. Malinovka
4. Mines
5. Prokhorovka
6. Ruinberg
7. Siegfried Line

No more than 1 Tank Class per team

Does that mean you can only bring a comp of one class, so only 3 heavies, only 3 TDs, or only 3 meds? Or do you mean that you can only bring 1 of each tank class per fight, so 1 med, 1 heavy, 1 light or 1 light, 1 td, 1 arty?

Also, if it is the first option, can you bring duplicate tanks or no?

2 minutes ago, sniper_012 said:

Does that mean only 3 heavies, only 3 TDs, or only 3 meds? Or do you mean that you can only bring 1 of each tank class, so 1 med, 1 heavy, 1 light?

He just explained in the original post - you can't have more than 1 HT, MT etc in the 3 man squad.

Well, from the sounds of it, you will need 2 different set ups due to the map rotations - as long as you are allowed 2 set ups! My choices would be:

City maps -

1 x T-150, 1 x M4 Jumbo (with stock turret and 76mm gun), 1 x T37

Open Maps -

1 x Cromwell, 1 x T37, 1 x Hellcat