Sign in to follow this  
leggasiini

E-100 AP pen buff + Faillöwe buff

http://wot-news.com/main/postmsg/214020/40663/3/baf-e-100-na-superteste

Will update when there is link for non rasha sources (TAP or ritard gamer)

E 100:

AP pen goes from 235 -> 246

VK 7201 K "Faillöwe":

Aim time buffed from 3,4 sec to 2,9 sec

Has now same DPM and RoF as E100 (3 RoF and 2250 DPM)

Ammo capacity increased from 24 rounds to 32 rounds

E 100 AP pen buff is cool, though I (and likely many of us) will still use quite alot of HEAT on E100. Having increased AP pen is very nice though since i like to use AP when its possible (overmatch mechanics and doesnt get trolled by tracks as much). As for Faillöwe, cant say much because i have zero experience with it but what i have seen/heard it needed lots of love.

So many tenks being buffed...will the 9.17 be a balance patch? I mean, balance patch among with new tank nation isnt something new (30 tanks got buffed on CZ patch). Now its actually good chance to buff some shitty tanks like Tiger P, Black Prince, AMX 30B and every regular Czech tank below tier 9 (Skoda T25 needs to buffed in the way the MM weight needs to be reduced). And lets hope for E5/TVP/Grille nerfs...

I guess its a reasonable buff the issue is the gun handling with AP rounds is not that great, you expose your turret face aiming to get in a shot compared to doing a quick HEAT fling before re angling, but the over match potential of a 149mm gun cannot be questioned.   

Skoda t25 needs to be buffed? Wait what ? MM weight is bad on it but doesn't that tank overperform ? It was super easy to play and felt broken when I played mine. I know 63 games is a small sample but 1050dpg is a lot for a scrub like me .

1 minute ago, BlackAdder said:

Wy3xGwL.gif

Frontline brawler when every shot must count. HEAT 4 lyfe. 

Also it wasn't a credit sink spamming HEAT compared to the peashooters. :doge: 

Looks like they gave the Faillöwe a pretty big armorbuff:

ViVnG13SCHE.jpg