RGM79GM

M46 or T110E5

So I bought the M46KR and VK4503 on advent calendar and I've calculated that'll give me enough free exp to get either the M46+top gun or the T110E5, currently my highest tier tank is the M103 as my only tier 9 and I'm really not interested in playing anything below tier 9 anymore than I have to as I'm not good at fighting up +2 tiers which happens an awful lot. I won't sell the M103 as after selling my already ground out 6s,7s and 8s I have enough silver to afford the T110E5 and equip it with spare optics/rammer/stab, also having 2 9s or a 9+10 is better than running a single 10+8s. I can't decide between the M46 and T110E5 as I'm not sure which would help push my skill development further.

I'd get the M46 and continue to really learn the game. The gun handling is OP OP OP, but you'll need to develop a lot of map awareness to really use it to the most effect. Plus really, tier 9's are just way more fun overall than tier 10s are in the most cases!

I'd agree with Marine here and recommend the M46. While the E5 is a rolling ball of "OP OP OP", the M46 will be a lot better in terms of player progression because it teaches you not only about exposure, but also vision, trading (because noarmor), and weakspots (because lowpen), things players have to improve on in order to be better.

But I'm just a blue though, don't listen to me :doge:

40 minutes ago, TheMarine0341 said:

I'd get the M46 and continue to really learn the game. The gun handling is OP OP OP, but you'll need to develop a lot of map awareness to really use it to the most effect. Plus really, tier 9's are just way more fun overall than tier 10s are in the most cases!

I think kewei wrote up something on the M46 related to exposure and inconveniencing the enemy. I'll post it if I can find it again.

2 hours ago, RGM79GM said: