tomego

New Player In Game Hangout?

Is there a channel people would recommend to find knowledgeable people I can ask questions about in game or maybe play with? Yes, I played enough in alpha and beta to get my reward but I honestly never got into this game much but this past week I started playing because I have some family(uncles) that play this game, I didn't even know they gamed.  Anyways, I'd prefer to not be terrible for my teams but a lot of the resources I am finding are dated and at times contradictory (I assume due to patch changes). 

There's a small contingent of people who try to keep the WoTLabs in-game channel open...

>Click on the Chat Bubble next to your Friends' List in the Lower Left Corner
>Search and Join tab
>Type "WoTLabs" into the search field, and hit Enter
>Double-click to join, or sigh in frustration at the lack of permanent channels when it doesn't appear, and continue to follow instructions
>Swap to Create Channel tab
>Type "WoTLabs" into the empty field, and hit Enter

Tadaa!

1 hour ago, Errants said:

There's a small contingent of people who try to keep the WoTLabs in-game channel open...

>Click on the Chat Bubble next to your Friends' List in the Lower Left Corner
>Search and Join tab
>Type "WoTLabs" into the search field, and hit Enter
>Double-click to join, or sigh in frustration at the lack of permanent channels when it doesn't appear, and continue to follow instructions
>Swap to Create Channel tab
>Type "WoTLabs" into the empty field, and hit Enter

Tadaa!

I think you are refering to the Tanks in-game channel. This is the Ships forum. In ships the channels are permanent, and it seems like everyone has made a Wotlabs channel, but nobody is ever in them.

51 minutes ago, MntRunner said:

I think you are refering to the Tanks in-game channel. This is the Ships forum. In ships the channels are permanent, and it seems like everyone has made a Wotlabs channel, but nobody is ever in them.