Sign in to follow this  
jonj02

New Member.....How many tanks to get better in.

Hi Im brand new to this forum ...and hope to learn the good habits of tankers who are good at this game.

I read a post in the WoT forum a few months ago chronicling of one player going from not very good to really good at this game.

1) he said the biggest mistake he made was rushing up the tiers and learning all the wrong habits.

2)he went back to tier 3 and stayed there, in the same tank, until he got really good at tier 3..

3) he repeated the process until he reached tier 10 (several thousands games).  

I have searched for the post...but the search function on the WoT couldn't find it.

I'm am convinced #1 is correct.  But what about #2 and #3, how important is it to stay in the same tank....(or a very limited selection of tanks).  Also how important is it to stay at lower tiers and when do you advance to the next tier?  

Thank you in advance.

10 minutes ago, jonj02 said:

Hi Im brand new to this forum ...and hope to learn the good habits of tankers who are good at this game.

I read a post in the WoT forum a few months ago chronicling of one player going from not very good to really good at this game.

1) he said the biggest mistake he made was rushing up the tiers and learning all the wrong habits.

2)he went back to tier 3 and stayed there, in the same tank, until he got really good at tier 3..

3) he repeated the process until he reached tier 10 (several thousands games).  

I have searched for the post...but the search function on the WoT couldn't find it.

I'm am convinced #1 is correct.  But what about #2 and #3, how important is it to stay in the same tank....(or a very limited selection of tanks).  Also how important is it to stay at lower tiers and when do you advance to the next tier?  

Thank you in advance.