OniichanSenpai

Returning 322 player experience after 8 years

Hi guys,

I'm an ex clan member of 322 from the EU server, returning after 8 years of absence. I was playing WoT in the ESL back then (that doesnt exist any more) and did FC in company battles a lot of times.

I played a lot back in my college time but stopped after I got a gf and job. I didn't touch the game until last year when lockdown basically forced me to find some productive things to do at home.

My old account is still existing (https://wotlabs.net/eu/player/givethemnothing), but after 8 years I forgot the credentials to the connected mail address... welp. Nothing of value was lost as i was a poorfag back then and the account was f2p. Before that, I was playing on my brothers account so actually I started playing around 2011.

So how was my experience with WoT 2020+?

It was kind of a rough landing at first because the meta was drastically different from 2013 and I forgot some of the skills I had. I got beaten in the face countless times in my shiny Tier 8 premiums until I decided to grind my way up like I used to before to learn the meta again from scratch. So eventually, I got back on track. 

So here are a few things I noticed and I will also state if its neutral (+/-) a pro (+, ++, +++) or a con (-, --, ---):

• +/- I did realize that there are now much more players. I can still remember some ppl saying in 2013 that WoT was about to go down since player base was eroding... yeah that never happened.
  • ++ Clans are dead. I mean It was fun back then with Xensation and Hami and all the other retards on EU server, but it seems that nowadays clans are pretty useless except for getting CW reward tanks. Thats fine for me as WoT never was and never will be a competitive game. I was in 322 back then as the clan recruiter but im not sure if its still active