Sign in to follow this  

I recently started playing 3-4 days ago and I would like to know a few things.

On every battle I'm using fuel boost (2500-5000 per match) which I heard you should be doing

I am also using AP shells since it is the highest damaging shell and they fly farther? Is this a good choice?

I am heading up the Russian fighters and German heavy fighters, are these good lines?

Since I began I am just dogfighting (Shoot at whatever is closest, pressing S for tighter turns, using the boost to get back up to speed if I'm about to stall)

I realize this isn't very efficient and its only working well since I'm fighting "Low tier noobs"

I have a I-16(e) and when I fight level IV planes I get wrecked because they fly better. 

Whats boom and zoom?

Whats energy fighting?

How do I get these pesky little shits off of my slow German love machines?

Sexy I-15bis DM pics

bbaBb6m.jpg

Q0vgbm4.jpg

NTtaYz8.jpg

http://rocketbrainsurgeon.com/beginners-guide-world-warplanes/

The above covers energy fighting, BnZ, TnB.

Using gas every battle: I generally don't use it on an upgraded plane unless it's a heavy that can't live without speed/climb or has an under-powered engine (all Japanese planes).  If you're rich, however, it's the way to go.  I spent a few million on gas consumables the other week, and they'll have more 50% off consumables in a month or two I'm sure.

I like the RU fighters a lot, but they aren't the best for competitive play (not that there is any competitive play right now though).  The DE heavies are less good than they used to be, and can be incredibly aggravating when playing them solo.

Using flaps: use sparingly, if at all.  High yo-yo instead whenever possible.

Cutting throttle: only in a dive to recharge boost and avoid over-speed.

offtopic but how are you liking WoWP? Last time I tried to play it it was horrible due to unoptimization