gentillehawk

How to grind without a premium account?

Hey guys, as I have been improving my general level of gameplay, I was wondering how I could help speed the grinds to the high tier mediums, specifically the M46, the Leopard I, and the Object 140. As a current student, I don't have the spare cash to spend on premium time and exp conversion, although I would support the game and do this if I could. Considering this, are their any ways to help speed up the grinds or at least make them feel faster?

As a non-paying player, your only options are to wait for events that give you bonus xp, or completing missions that reward you with a bit of premium time. You don't have many options outside of that I think. Just try to learn to enjoy the tanks you're grinding through, and focus on improving your play so you win more (and thus grind faster).

The 140 and Leo 1 are used in clan wars, so if you can get into a good clan that holds land regularly, you might be able to save enough gold to buy premium time after a while.

Playing the tanks you are grinding is certianly the best way to grind the lines.

someone playing at your level shouldn't loose much money in the high tiers so you should be able to easily afford it by the end of the grind aslong as you don't use alot of gold ammo/consumables

I am always playing without premium, i only get it on some missions so best advice i can give you if you want to get to the high tier fast is choose one line, and only grind that one. Think about what tank you want to have the most and grind that one. If you start several lines it will take you way longer to get to the top tier. Not always a bad thing since the top tiers are generally very unforgiving and are a totally different environment.

I find that the T49 makes money even without a premium account. Also, get involved in a skirmish or two; great way to earn gold for free without hitting the global map. I haven't paid for anything in over 6 months.